5 December 2017 – Thomas Summerfield, Organ

Tuesday Lunchtime Recital: 1.10pm – 1.50pm

Performers: Thomas Summerfield, Allan Beavis (Organ)


Played by Tom Summerfield

From the Eight Short Preludes and Fugues attributed to JS Bach

  • No.1 Prelude in C major
  • No.3 Prelude in E minor
  • No.4 Prelude & Fugue in F major
  • No.6 Prelude & Fugue in G minor
  • No.7 Prelude in A minor

Andante Religioso from Sonata No.4 – Felix Mendelssohn

  • No.8 Prelude & Fugue in B flat major (from the Eight short)

Played by Allan Beavis

Sonata No. 2 – Alexandre Guilmant
Allegro moderato; Larghetto; Allegro vivace